Percussion Ensemble Wins Big

The Manvel High School Percussion Ensemble has been selected as a National  Winner in the Mark of Excellence / National Percussion Ensemble Honors project. The ensemble is under the direction of Louis Boldrighini.

“I really appreciate all the work they have done,”  Boldrighini said. “It is an honor to conduct them.”

In this project the top quarter are selected as National Winners and the second quarter are Commended Winners. This year 229 of the finest musical ensembles in the nation entered the competition. The project has now received entries from thirty-six states.

The compilation recordings of the National Winners will be available on as a download. These recordings will be a permanent archive of the performances that is available to anyone in the world.

The members of the MHS Percussion Ensemble are: Anthony Allen, Joshua Berry, Ein Cagle, Bailey Gray, Kiridis Hawkins, Catherine Lloyd, Devan Monroe, Breanna Nwankwo, Donovan Pik, Evan Read, and Joshua Villanueva.



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: